Titan Books – ‘World War Z: The Art Of The Film’ Is A Must Have For Fans

world-war-z-the-art-of-the-film-coverTitan Books brings movie and zombie fans a fantastic new book with World War Z: The Art Of The Film. It’s the official illustrated companion to the movie and features a wealth of stunning production art, design sketches and storyboards, alongside the full shooting script by Matthew Michael Carnahan, Drew Goddard and Damon Lindelof.

WORLD WAR ZIn case you have been living under a rock World War Z revolves around United Nations employee Gerry Lane, (Brad Pitt), who traverses the world in a race against time to stop a pandemic that is toppling armies, governments and threatening to annihilate humanity itself.

Image converted using ifftoanyphotoThe book is broken up into 10 detailed chapters: Philadelphia, EZ Save, Newark Projects, Flotilla, Korea, Jerusalem, Wales, Zombies, Tools and Shooting Greenscreen.  Each chapter offers detailed images and illustrations from the film that really give you a fantastic perspective of the massive size and scale of the project.

world-war-z-artworld-war-z-01There are quotes from the film’s Director, Marc Forster, Producer, Jeremy Kleiner as well as the cast and crew.  It’s pretty easy to detect the somber, overbearing tone of the movie through the images and illustrations.  The lack of color and predominant use of greys and black sets the tone exceptionally well.Screen Shot 2013-07-14 at 3.13.31 PM

Screen Shot 2013-07-14 at 2.59.15 PMI love the fact that they have included the screenplay as well and they have done an exceptional job of fitting the storyboard sketches to go along with it.

Overall the book is a must for fans of the movie and should tie you over till the sequel is released.  The book is available from Titan Publishing and can be ordered HERE.

About blurppy

Blurppy is a constantly changing, always evolving web entity that features articles, reviews, interviews and such from my perspective. Who am I you ask? I'm DT and if you see it on here, I like it, have it, want it, need it, lust it or simply can't afford it. How about you take a gander at my lil part of the massive web universe and if you see something that appeals to you, share it with your friends.
This entry was posted in Art, Books, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what YOU think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s