Rachel Morgan Is Back In “Ever After” The 11th Book in Kim Harrison’s ‘Hollows’ Series

“Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Tank Girl”  –  Entertainment Weekly

Screen Shot 2013-02-22 at 9.28.12 AM#1 New York Times bestselling author Kim Harrison is back with the eleventh book in her Hollows series.  In ‘Ever After Rachel Morgan finds herself in a bit of a conundrum.  It all started with the ley-line magic gone somewhat awry.  It was a mistake, really – just a simple tear in the continuum.  But with a little infernal assistance from the most powerful demon in existence, (the same one who is kidnapping human babies, and most assuredly holds a grudge against Rachel), that small gap has become a gaping chasm that is sucking away the ever-after at an increasing rate.

To raise the stakes even more, if the ever-after disappears completely, so will all the magic in the world.  And if all the demons die, they have made it frighteningly clear that they are taking Rachel down with them.  Rachel will need to use every weapon in her arsenal to get through this one.  Aside from her faithful pixy companion, Jenks, and a teenaged gargoyle, she has few allies powerful enough to help her.

Knowing the odds are against her Rachel will need to call on the demons Algiarept, Newt and Dallkarackint and she’ll finally have to let down her guard and ask for assistance from the elven businessman Trent Kalamack, who has his own reasons to wreak havoc in the ever-after.

The plan is simple: rescue the hostages; don’t die; save the ever-after oh….and prevent a pending apocalypse.  Pretty simple unless you consider the small matter of Ku’Sox Sha-Ku’ru, the wildly powerful, soul devouring demon who wants Rachel dead and has kindapped her friend and goddaughter to draw her, once and for all, into the ring of fire.

-Kim-HarrisonHere is what author Kim Harrison had to say about the book: “Like most of the books in the series, Ever After is a play on a Clint Eastwood movie, in this case, Hereafter.  I think it’s especially fitting since much of the story line revolves around the possible destruction of the ever-after, a secondary reality in the mythology of the series.”

Fans of the series can rejoice as Kim has also announced that there are still 2 more ‘Hollow’s’ books left in the series.  The next book will be out in 2015.

You can order Ever After HERE.


About blurppy

Blurppy is a constantly changing, always evolving web entity that features articles, reviews, interviews and such from my perspective. Who am I you ask? I'm DT and if you see it on here, I like it, have it, want it, need it, lust it or simply can't afford it. How about you take a gander at my lil part of the massive web universe and if you see something that appeals to you, share it with your friends.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what YOU think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s