Spacelab9 Announces “The Wolverine: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” On Double Vinyl Picture Disc

SNIKT! Appearing on vinyl for the first time, THE WOLVERINE: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK Double Picture Disc LP will be available exclusively at Hot Topic beginning Tuesday, May 26th. THE WOLVERINE: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK Double Picture Disc LP includes the original 22 tracks from the soundtrack album by renowned composer Marco Beltrami (Hellboy, Terminator 3) plus the bonus track “Yukiko” which had been previously released as a digital-only track. Marco Beltrami’s moody score is an apt fit for the brooding nature of the character of Logan, better known as “Wolverine. The music created by Beltrami reflects the various states of mind of the mutant Wolverine, adding a level tension that captures the visceral energy of THE WOLVERINE.

Jumping out of the pages of Marvel comic books onto the silver screen, Wolverine has become a fan favorite in both mediums. As a leading character in the both the comic book series for over 30 years as well as in the wildly popular X-Men movie franchise, Wolverine has captivated audiences like no other X-Man before or since, spawning several solo mini-series over the years as well as his own spinoff series of films. THE WOLVERINE sees the enigmatic character in his second solo cinematic adventure, again portrayed by Academy Award-nominated actor Hugh Jackman.


With several more superhero-related soundtrack releases on the horizon, SPACELAB9 kicks off their Heroes on Vinyl series with the release of THE WOLVERINE: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK Double Picture Disc LP. The Double Picture Disc LP will be available exclusively from Hot Topic stores and through their web store starting May 26, while supplies last – so don’t hesitate, “bub”.

Track listing is as follows:

1. A walk in the woods (1:02)
2. Threnody for Nagasaki (1:15)
3. Euthanasia (1:36)
4. Logan’s run (3:56)
5. The offer (3:15)
6. Arriving at the temple (2:09)
7. Funeral fight (4:22)
8. Two handed (4:04)
9. Bullet train (1:31)
10. The snare (1:32)
11. Abduction (2:11)
12. Trusting (1:54)
13. Ninja quiet (3:40)
14. Katana surgery (3:50)
15. The Wolverine (2:21)
16. The hidden fortress (5:02)
17. Silver samurai (3:27)
18. Sword of vengeance (4:32)
19. Dreams (1:21)
20. Goodbye Mariko (1:01)
21. Where to? (2:25)
22. Whole step haiku (2:08)
23. Yukio (1:49)



About blurppy

Blurppy is a constantly changing, always evolving web entity that features articles, reviews, interviews and such from my perspective. Who am I you ask? I'm DT and if you see it on here, I like it, have it, want it, need it, lust it or simply can't afford it. How about you take a gander at my lil part of the massive web universe and if you see something that appeals to you, share it with your friends.
This entry was posted in Comic Books, Marvel, Movies, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what YOU think...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s